Hong Kong: Young Asian Cinema

The Critics Jury at the Hong Kong International Film Festival (April 11-25, 2017) focused on the “Young Cinema Competition” (first and second films, internationally). Prize: “Happy Bus Day” by Lee Seung-won (South Korea, 2017, 113 min). Jury members were Viera Langerová, Slovakia (“Filmpress.sk”, “Film a Doba”), Steven Tu, Taipei (Guest member), William Lau, Hong Kong.
Reports, see http://www.fipresci.org/festival-reports/2017/hong-kong
Festival: www.hkiff.org.hk