Flying Broom International Women's Film Festival

Turkey, May 9 - May 16 2024

The jury

Britt Sørensen (Norway), Katharina Dockhorn (Germany), Necla Algan (Turkey)

Awarded films

Jury motivation:

“Untold stories come to the screen in this playfull, well directed and universal film, held up also by strong performances from the leading actresses. Beatifully shot and narrated, the film balances perfectly between anger, melodrama, humour and some well done contrafactic pieces that also incorporate historical facts. And it shows womens solidarity and cooperation.
This is a hommage to all the female composers who fell into the void of history.
The FIPRESCI Award goes to Gloria!”