The International Critics’ Jury in Cannes 2018

The International Federation of Film Critics, FIPRESCI, presents the International Critics’ Award at the Cannes Film Festival ever since its first edition, in 1946.

The FIPRESCI Jury in Cannes awards three  prizes: one for a film in  Competition, another in Un Certain Regard, and a third prize for a first or second feature-length film in either The Critics’ Week or the Directors’ Fortnight.

The members of the 2018 FIPRESCI Jury are:

Michel Ciment, France – Jury president
Kerem Akca, Turkey
Neusa Barbosa, Brazil
Pamela Biénzobas, Chile
Joost Broeren, The Netherlands
Houda Ibrahim, France
Elli Mastorou, Belgium
Richard Mowe, UK
Jenni Zylka, Germany

The FIPRESCI – International Critics’ Awards ceremony will be held together with the Ecumenical Jury. Details on the exact date, time and place will follow.
Contact in Cannes: Pamela Biénzobas: +33 6 67418881,

FIPRESCI wishes to thank UNIFRANCE and its Club for their kind hospitality, hosting and therefore supporting our jury’s work.