Cannes 2017: The Critics Jury

The International Federation of Film Critics, FIPRESCI, presents the International Critics Award at the Cannes Film Festival ever since its first edition, in 1946. The FIPRESCI Jury in Cannes awards three prizes: two in the Official Selection – one for the Competition and one for Un Certain Regard –, and a third one for either The Critics Week or the Directors Fortnight.

The members of the 2017 FIPRESCI Jury are:
Alissa Simon, USA, President
Thomas Aïdan, France
Rodrigo Fonseca, Brazil
Barbara Lorey de Lacharrière, France
Pierre Pageau, Canada
Eva Peydró, Spain
Silvana Silvestri, Italy
Mode Steinkjer, Norway
Vidyashankar Jois, India

The FIPRESCI Awards ceremony will be held together with the Ecumenical Jury at 4 PM on Saturday, May 27 at the Salon des Ambassadeurs (Palais des Festivals, 4th floor).
Contact: Pamela Biénzobas: +33 6 67418881,
FIPRESCI wishes to thank the UniFrance Pavilion for their kind hospitality, hosting and therefore supporting our jury’s work.