“Original Bliss” (Germany) Wins Critics Prize in Karlovy Vary

The German film “Original Bliss” (Gleissendes Glück) by Sven Taddicken (Germany, 2016, 101 min) won the Critics Prize at the 51st Karlovy Vary International Film Festival (Czech Republic, July 1-9, 2016). The jury was headed by Mihai Chirilov, Romania, president (“Dilema Veche”). His co-jurors were Demetrios Matheou, Great Britain (“Indiewire”, “Sight and Sound”), Ohad Landesman, Israel (“Doctalk.co.il”, “Cinemateque”), Clementine Van Wijngaarden, The Netherlands (“De Volkskrant”), and Martina Vackova, Czech Republic (“Cesky Rozhlas”). Festival: www.kviff.com

See our festival reports: http://www.fipresci.org/festival-reports/2016/karlovy-vary