The Toronto Critics Prizes

At the 40th edition of the Toronto International Film Festival, the critics in our jury focussed on two sections and awarded the FIPRESCI prize to a film each in “Discoveries” and “Special Presentations”. FIPRESCI Prize in the Special Presentations Program: “Desierto” by Jonás Cuarón (Mexico/France, 2015, 94 min). International Sales: IM Global. – FIPRESCI Prize in the Discovery Program: “Eva Nová” by Marko Skop (Slovakia, 2015, 106 min). Production: Artileria/?Sirius Films/? RTVS/? Filmpark Production.
Jury members were: Engin Ertan, Turkey, president (“Altyazi”, “Radikal”), Francisco Ferreira, Portugal (“Expresso”), Alissa Simon, USA (“Variety”), Kerstin Gezelius, Sweden (“Dagens Nyheter”), Chris Alexander, Canada (“Fangoria magazine”), Pierre Pageau, Canada (“Séquences”).