46th International Short Film Festival Cracow

Poland, May 30 - June 4 2006

The jury

Anjelika Artyukh (Russia), Christophe Chauville (France), Tadeusz Szczepanski (Poland)

Awarded films

Taking place since 1961, the “Cracow Film Festival” is the oldest festival in Poland. It started as a national short film competition, added later on an international competition and unifed both in 2001. Renowned filmmakers started here their careers, such as Krzysztof Kieslowski, Wojciech Wiszniewski, Andrzej Fidyk and Marcel Lozinski; also animation film directors debuted in Cracow, as for example Zbigniew Rybczynski, winner of the Academy Award for his film Tango. The event is traditionally dedicated to all short forms — feature, animation, documentary. — German filmmaker Kerstin Nickig won the Critics’ Prize for her short My Dear Muslim…