Talented Young Critics

Siegfried KracauerSiegfried Kracauer Prize 2015

For the second time, the German Association of Film Critics together with the Film Subsidising Funds of Baden-Wuerttemberg awarded the “Siedfried Kracauer Prize” for the best film review (in Germany). The prize is named after the sociologist and film theoretician Siegfried Kracauer (1889-1966) who had a big influence on German film criticism in the 60s and 70s. The award includes a 15,000 euro prize. The award went ex aequo to Andreas Busche and Toby Ashraf. Sven von Reden was given a grant of monthly 1.000 Euro for one year, to realise film critic projects. (k.e.)

Photo: Sven von Reden, Toby Ashraf, Andreas Busche (from left)