European Discoveries: The Committee

The committee which will decide on the nominations for this year’s European Discovery Award – Prix FIPRESCI is again composed of members of the European Film Academy and of FIPRESCI. The Award goes to the best European debut feature film. It’s aim is to discover new, talented, preferably young filmmakers. Here’s this year’s committee:

Kaleem Aftab (film writer, programmer and producer/UK)
Janet Bariş (FIPRESCI – film critic/Turkey)
Paola Casella (FIPRESCI – film critic/Italy)
Virginie Devesa (Academy Board – sales agent/France)
Marion Döring (institutional/Germany)
Frédéric Ponsard (FIPRESCI – film critic/France)
Alik Shpilyuk (FPRESCI – film critic/Ukraine)
Britt Sørensen (FIPRESCI – film critic/Norway)
Joanna Szymańska (Academy Board – producer/Poland)

The 35th European Film Awards will take place on 10 December 2022 in Reykjavík/Iceland.