46th Thessaloniki International Film Festival

Greece, November 18 - November 27 2005

The jury

Kirill Razlogov (Russia), Magda Mihailescu (Romania), John Harkness (Canada), Annika Gustafsson (Sweden), Loukas Katsikas ()

Awarded films

After the era of Michel Demopoulos, this was the first edition of the prestigious Greek festival organized by a new team headed by Despina Mouzaki. She continued the main structures of the event: a competition dedicated to independent world cinema; “Independence Days”, a platform for new filmmakers and trends; the “Balkan Survey” and the “Greek Panorama”, sections which offer an overview on the cinemas of the region.

Our jury presented two prizes: to the Argentinean film The Hours Go By (Como Pasan Las Horas) by Ines de Oliveira Cezar (competition); and to Tsiou… (Tsiou…) by Makis Papadimitratos (Greek Panorama).