52nd Valladolid International Film Festival

Spain, October 26 - November 3 2007

The jury

Andrzej Werner (Poland), Orlando Mora (Colombia), Joel Poblete (Chile), Furio Fossati (Italy), Oscar Peyrou (Spain)

Awarded films

The 52nd edition of the “Valladolid International Film Festival” presented an interesting competition (Eran Kolirin, Wong Kar-wei, Yoji Yamada, Ermanno Olmi, Claude Berri, Naomi Kawase, among others), a selection of international documentaries and an overview on Spanish cinema of 2006 and 2007. The Italian producer Alberto Grimaldi was honored with a retrospective (12 films selected by himself).