Grand Prix 2017 - Best Film of the Year

Toivon tuolla puolen

by Aki Kaurismaki

“The Other Side of Hope” (Toivon tuolla puolen) by Finnish director Aki Kaurismäki has been voted, by the members of FIPRESCI, best film of the year. The prize will be presented at the opening ceremony of the San Sebastian Film Festival on September 22, 2017. Read Roger Koza’s text on the winning film here.