8th CineFan

India, July 14 - July 23 2006

The jury

Max Tessier (France), Lucy Virgen (Mexico), Rwita Dutta (India)

Awarded films

At the Cinefan, Filippino director Jeffrey Jeturian, already prized by FIPRESCI in Moscow, received his second Prize of the International Critics in just a few weeks for his film The Bet Collector (Kubrador), the portrait of an aging bet collector.