69th International Short Film Festival Oberhausen

Germany, April 26 - May 1 2023

Festival homepage

The jury

CJ Johnson (Australia), Elaine Guerini (Brazil), Hannes Wesselkämper (Germany)

Awarded films

The jury motivated: “For creating an astonishingly vibrant portrait of a community through the beauty and poetry of masterful narrative storytelling”.


From left to right: Hannes Wesselkämper, CJ Johnson, Elaine Guerini ©Kurzfilmtage / Daniel Gasenzer