58th Cannes Film Festival

France, May 11 - May 22 2005

The jury

Klaus Eder (Germany), Pablo Scholz (Argentina), Tereza Brdecková (Czech Republic), Nick Roddick (), Pamela Biénzobas (Chile), Sandra Perovic (), Jannike Ahlund (Sweden), Anna Di Martino (), Ahmed Muztaba Zamal (Bangladesh), Pedro Butcher (Brazil)

Awarded films

The FIPRESCI jury gives three prizes in Cannes. At the 58th edition, the winners were : Hidden (Caché) by Michael Haneke (competition), Sangre by Amat Escalante (Un certain regard) and Crying Fist by Ryoo Seung-wan (Director’s Fortnight).