55th Karlovy Vary International Film Festival

Czech Republic, August 20 - August 28 2021

Festival homepage

The jury

Birgit Beumers (UK), Eirik Bull (Norway), Adéla Mrázová (Czech Republic)

Awarded films

The critics of our jury focused – on the spot – on the “Crystal Globe Competition”. At this year’s edition, the FIPRRSCI prize is awarded in memory of Jan Foll (1951–2021), an unmistakable persona of Czech film criticism who inspired several generations of young journalists.